Sample Week

Hello, long-lost list followers. Sorry I’ve been incommunicado for a few weeks, but it’s been a busy summer. I know that some of you have been waiting for my next list; I’m still undecided on that that might be. But I thought I’d give my followers a little something in the interim, since a new list is probably at least a few weeks away.

For the next few days, I’m going to give you a teaser of the lists that I plan on inlcuding on the site in the future. These are lists that I’ve done for other websites in the past, and I plan on updating these lists for this blog. I’m going to give you one song entry a day for the next four days, a different artist each day. I won’t inlcude where the song is ranked on each specific list; we don’t want any spoilers giving anything away.

Basically, I really want to give something to my loyal readers who have been so kind to me. I may even do another Sample Week in the future if a new list is slower coming that I might have thought. I can promise that the productivity will vastly improve in the fall once my little one is back at school and I have more time to write.

In the meantime, tune in tomorrow and each day for the rest of the week for a taste of what’s to come. And thanks again for your patience. Believe me, I’m looking forward to doing another list as much as you are to reading it, because they’re so much fun to undertake.

Let me know what you think of the samples, and have a good one.

2 Comments on “Sample Week”

  1. John Mitchell says:

    I have been able to find your Bruce, Petty and Radiohead lists elsewhere on the web and have thoroughly enjoyed reading them. Cannot seem to find the Stones list anywhere; therefore I vote for you do the Stones next. Bruce would be my second choice as he has released the Promise and Wrecking Ball since you made the previous list; it would be interesting to see how these songs affect the top 200.

    • countdownkid says:

      That’s some good detective work, John. I know those lists are a pain to navigate in their current location, so it’s nice to hear that you patiently went through them. You’re also right that the Stones list is not available; the site is defunct. Also, it was two separate lists, one of 70’s songs and one of 80’s songs. Therefore, a new Stones list would require the research to go through the 60’s stuff and rank everything together. But they are high on my priority list, especially with the rumors of them getting together again.

      As for the Bruce list, I might have to extend it past 200. I want to include all the album songs, but I don’t want to eliminate some of the better non-album cuts to make room for Wrecking Ball songs. It might have to be extended to the Top 215 or something like that.

      I might even throw a curve in the winter and do a brand new list when I have the time to do it. Thanks again for the kind words.


Leave a Reply

