Happy New Year…And Coming Soon

Happy New Year, readers! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season. I enjoyed mine, but now I’m once again getting in the writing groove. I hope you all enjoyed my Tom Petty countdown; Tom is an amazing artist and I can’t wait ’til he comes out with a new album so I can figure out where the new songs fit into his imposing legacy.

I’d really like my next countdown to be an original, that is, one that I haven’t done in some form on any other site. As such, I am working on one as we speak and hope to start writing it in the next few weeks. Since it will be an original and I do have other writing commitments, I can’t promise five entries a day as in the past; it may have to be one or two a day or whenever I can get the opportunity to squeeze them in, but it will keep the site active with new content.

I also have big news regarding one of my past lists, but I’m going to hold off on that ’til we get closer when things come to fruition on that. Until my new list starts, you can tide yourself over by checking the American Songwriter website, where my alter ego, Jim Beviglia, has a mini-countdown going on there related to the album cuts of the Rolling Stones. And, yes, I’d love to do a full Stones list for this site in the future.

In the meantime, thanks to all of those who keep frequenting the site. I’m continually amazed at how many readers keep showing up each day checking out what I’ve already done. It means so much.

So keep watching for a new list (artist to be revealed soon, but I can tell you it’s a personal favorite of mine that I consider on a par with The Beatles, Dylan, and the rest,) and thanks again for reading.

CK

3 Comments on “Happy New Year…And Coming Soon”

  1. Baggy says:

    Happy new year CK, really looking forward to the new lists !!

  2. zumwaka says:

    When you say a full Stones list do you mean every song? That would be huge.


Leave a Reply

