The Big News

I hinted during the wrap-up for my Elvis Costello list that it was due to live on in another form. I can report now that Endeavour Press of London is publishing the Costello list as an e-book. As soon as it goes live, I will be back on the blog with the link so that you all can purchase it.

Unfortunately, that means that I’m going to have to remove the bulk of the list from the blog, although I will keep a few up as a kind of preview. I hate to do this, but, obviously, people won’t pay for things that they can easily get free. I promise that the price will be extremely affordable, and, if it does well enough, I’ll hopefully make enough bucks to produce these lists full-time and keep the site much more active than it is now.

The Costello list is the tip of the iceberg. My Tom Petty list is also scheduled to be published by Endeavour, and, for those who prefer to read about their icons in old-school format, copy and paste this into your browser:

http://www.amazon.com/Counting-Down-Bob-Dylan-Finest/dp/0810888238

As you can see, things are moving pretty fast, and it’s extremely exciting for me. I know none of it would be possible without the support I’ve received from the readers of this blog. And I hope you’ll all be patient with me as I remove some of the entries that I’ve written so as to facilitate bigger sales of the books and e-books coming out. I hope that those of you who are fans of those lists will appreciate the opportunity to have them at your fingertips in an easily digestible format, and maybe shell out a few shillings for this opportunity.

As I said, I’ll be posting as soon as the Elvis Costello e-book is available. Thanks again, and talk to you soon.

(The full Elvis Costello list is now available in e-book form. Here is the link:)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BXLUFN2

(E-mail the author at countdownkid@hotmail.com.)

3 Comments on “The Big News”

  1. Jacek says:

    Congratulations! Great news all around. And now the million-dollar question, which no doubt all Countdown Kid fans aware of the situation are burning to know: will the Dylan publication be updated with songs from Tempest?

    • countdownkid says:

      Indeed it will. And I should also note that most of the essays have been beefed up considerably, so you won’t be getting what’s on the blog already. We’re talking 75,000 words of Dylan for you.

      • Jacek says:

        Oh, that’s awesome! And makes up for it only being half the original list! Thanks for the good news. You can count on at least one copy sold.


Leave a Reply

