@jimbeviglia…And some new projects

Yes, I’ve finally entered the Twitterverse whole hog, using my real name as my identity. You can follow me at @jimbeviglia. I actually registered a while back, but didn’t utilize it for a while. Recently some readers have been tweeting me, so I decided, between the books, e-books, blog, and magazine writing, it would be a good way to touch base with fans on what I’m up to. So, any of you who are on Twitter, look me up and I promise you I’ll be doing some fun, music-related stuff on there each day that’s not just self-promotion (although there will be some of that on there too.)

I noticed from my blog stats that a lot of you have been checking out the Bob Dylan list. Thanks for that, and I want to remind you that the book based on the list is coming out in July. It’s called Counting Down Bob Dylan: His 100 Finest Songs, and, for those who have read the blog essays, rest assured the book is different. First of all, the songs from Tempest are included in the book. Also, to make the thing book-length, the essays have been beefed up considerably, so you’re be looking at 75,000 words worth of Dylan analysis from yours truly. Here is the link:

http://www.amazon.com/Counting-Down-Bob-Dylan-Finest/dp/0810888238/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365089441&sr=1-1&keywords=jim+beviglia

I’m also finishing up a Radiohead e-book similar to the ones that I’ve done on Elvis Costello and Tom Petty. I plan on previewing it in some way on the blog in the next week or so; I just have to run it by my publishers to get a plan of action for that.

Finally, I’ve been concerned about making sure that this blog, which has really been the basis of so many great things that have occurred in the past year or so, is sustained with fresh, exclusive material. As a result, I’m starting a feature next week in which I review classic albums the Countdown Kid way. You’ll have to tune in to see just what exactly that means, but I plan on doing it twice a week for the foreseeable future, so there will be lots of analysis of rock’s finest artists on the site that won’t be found anywhere else. Hope you all check it out and let me know what you think.

As always, feel free to e-mail me at countdownkid@hotmail.com, or, as I stated before, hit me up on Twitter @jimbeviglia. Talk to you all very soon.

Leave a Reply

