Publication Date is Here

I just wanted to let all my loyal readers that publication date for Counting Down Bob Dylan: His 100 Finest Songs is today. Bob has a lot of nerve stealing my thunder with the announcement of the release of the next Bootleg Series discs, but I’ll let it slide this time.

Anyway, those of you who pre-ordered the book should expect its delivery in the near future. Those of you who were maybe waiting until the book came out can check it out now. Hopefully it will be in bookstores near you as well.

This has really been a thrill for me, and I know I owe it all to my blog readers who encouraged me from Day One. (If you buy the book, you’ll see yourselves mentioned prominently in the Acknowledgments section.)

I would ask one more favor of you: Those of you who do read the book and have a second, feel free to write a review on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, GoodReads, or any of the other sites that collect such things. I’m not asking for raves unless you think they’re deserved; just your honest opinion is fine. The more reviews, the more pages the book shows up on.

So enjoy the book and the continuing Retro Reviews (I’ll be sorry to see them end because it’s been a blast to go through it all again.) Talk to you all soon.

http://www.amazon.com/books/dp/0810888238

2 Comments on “Publication Date is Here”

  1. Jacek says:

    Congratulations, Kid! Thanks for the good work.

  2. There is definately a lot to know about this subject.

    I love all the points you’ve made.


Leave a Reply

