Some New American Songwriter Articles

I’ve been remiss of late as far as posting some of my writing from American Songwriter. So here are three articles.

First, for fans of my Paul Simon Retro Review series, is a list of my choices for the Top 15 Simon solo songs:

http://www.americansongwriter.com/2014/03/top-15-paul-simon-songs/

Next, a pair of Lyric of the Week articles. One on Elvis Costello’s “Peace In Our Time”:

http://www.americansongwriter.com/2014/03/elvis-costello-attractions-peace-time/

And another on “Walk Away Renee” by The Left Banke:

http://www.americansongwriter.com/2014/03/the-left-bankewalk-away-renee/

2 Comments on “Some New American Songwriter Articles”

  1. Mike says:

    Hey Jim
    You should post your countdowns on spotify and create playlists from them .
    They are great and I’m sure you’d have a huge following on spotify!
    Thanks dude keep up the great work!

    • countdownkid says:

      Thanks for the kind words, Mike. I get a little caught up with the writing but I will try out your idea when I have some free time. I’m a pretty heavy Spotify user the way it is, so I may as well try to get some promotion out of it. Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

