Checking In

Hello all. I know it’s been a while, but I have a good excuse, better than just flat-out laziness. After getting married in July, my wife and I have been renovating our house and tried to do it all before a family party that we had at the house last weekend. As anyone who’s done this kind of thing knows, it’s mass chaos, and the fact that we squeezed most of it into a small window made it even more of a circus. So anything other than my assigned writing was put on the back burner for the most part.

The good news is that I’m coming out of it now and should have time to rev the blog back up again, which I’m going to try and do on Monday with the start of another Retro Review series. That should be fun. I’m also going to get the Tuesday Touts up and going again and I have a fun idea for some posts on Wednesdays that you guys and gals will enjoy. So most weeks we could be talking about four posts per week, which is my way of thanking you folks that have stuck with me since the beginning.

In other news, I am participating in a really special event this weekend which maybe some of you in the Jersey area can check out. It’s called the Fifty Years Forum and it’s being presented by the Friends of the Bruce Springsteen Special Collection, which is a mass assemblage of Springsteen memorabilia. The forum, which takes place at Wilson Hall on the campus of Monmouth University in West Long Branch, New Jersey, will feature panel discussions on various aspects of Springsteen’s work. Yours truly is a panelist for a 10 AM ET panel on Springsteen’s finest songs (can’t imagine why they chose me for that one.) The thing runs from about 9:30AM to 3:30 PM and seats are still available for those who want to walk up. It should be a lot of fun.

I’d also like to thank those of you who have purchased my books and e-books; much appreciated. If you have the time and inclination and want to go the extra mile to help me out, a review on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or the site of your choosing would be really helpful.

So I hope to talk to you all again next week. Thanks for populating the site in the meantime even when no new content was forthcoming. I promise that will all be changing soon.

CK

Leave a Reply

